"Courage and confidence are critical values for success"

Laëtitia Lafeuille

Team Coach, Agile Transformation
Collaborator with the Audacium Alliance

Linkedin

Pragmatic and rigorous are character traits that put me on the IT development career path more than 10 years ago.

Originally a developer, then a manager, I developed many skills in logic and methodology in the early part of my career. Being someone organized and with strong interpersonal skills allowed me to flourish in these roles. 2013 was the year I dove into agile and took on the role of scrum master. Having embarked on a journey of self-discovery, I was surprised by the new learning axis that presented itself to me: that of the human!

It was then that I realized that the main issues we face today are those of the human kind. Performance and success are directly related to a company’s culture and values and, above all, the manner in which those cultures and values manifest themselves on a daily basis by wholly considering their employees.

Beyond agility methods, my mission is to get to the heart of a team to understand how it functions as well as its weaknesses in order to promote the full potential of each person and to implement efficient work methods for all participants.

My core beliefs

  • Courage and confidence are critical values for success. To dare to take risks and to view failures as learning opportunities in turn optimize team performance and creativity.
  • In complex and ever-changing environments, pragmatism is key. It’s important to adapt to the context at hand and to act quickly. It’s by trying that we understand, learn and adapt.
  • Each person can contribute to collective success, given the right conditions.
  • Being true to oneself, leveraging one’s strengths and having fun are critical for self-fulfillment and performance.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to get to know each other soon.

Laëtitia

"Lorsque le contexte est favorable, chacun peut contribuer au succès collectif."

Laëtitia Lafeuille

Coach d'équipes en transformation agile
Collaboratrice de l’Alliance Audacium

Linkedin

Pragmatique et rigoureuse, ces traits de caractère m’ont amené dans la voie du développement informatique il y a plus de 10 ans.

D’abord développeuse, puis gestionnaire, j’ai développé beaucoup de compétences logiques et méthodiques les premières années de ma carrière. Organisée et dotée d’entregent, j’étais très efficace dans ces rôles. C’est en 2013 que j’ai plongé dans l’Agilité et arboré le rôle de scrum master. Accompagné d’une démarche d’introspection personnelle, j’ai été surprise par le nouvel axe d’apprentissage qui s’est ouvert à moi : celui de l’Humain !

J’ai pris conscience alors que les principaux enjeux auxquels nous sommes confrontés aujourd’hui sont de cette nature. La performance et le succès sont désormais directement reliés à la culture et les valeurs d’une entreprise et surtout la manière dont elles les manifestent au quotidien en considérant pleinement ses employés.

Au-delà des méthodes agiles, ma mission consiste à intervenir au coeur d’une équipe pour en comprendre son fonctionnement et ses faiblesses afin de favoriser le plein potentiel de chacun et de mettre en place des méthodes de travail efficaces pour l’ensemble des intervenants.

Mes croyances personelles

  • Le courage et la confiance sont des valeurs indispensables au succès. Oser prendre des risques et considérer les échecs comme des sources d’apprentissages favorisent la performance et la créativité des équipes
  • Dans des milieux complexes et en constante évolution, le pragmatisme est souvent de mise. Il est important de s’adapter au contexte, et d’agir rapidement. Car, c’est en essayant qu’on comprend, qu’on apprend et qu’on adapte
  • Lorsque le contexte est favorable, chacun peut contribuer au succès collectif
  • Être soi-même, pouvoir utiliser ses forces et avoir du plaisir sont indispensables pour l’épanouissement et la performance

J’espère que nous aurons l’opportunité de faire connaissance prochainement.

Laëtitia