"In a favourable climate, most people thrive on improving."

Jean Côté

Team Coach, Agile Transformation
Member of the Audacium Alliance

Linkedin

Professionally, I love being in the field and witnessing individuals transform themselves within evolving teams. In the global strategy to transform within a company, greatly inspired by agile methods, I coach teams and their leaders  so they can develop self-organization, accountability and autonomy, thereby creating a natural improvement in team engagement and performance.

I spent the vast majority of my career in software development within small and medium-sized companies. I occupied every position, from developer to director. I remember very well the human energy, motivation and the performance that emerged from these organizations.

As a team coach, transformation agent and facilitator, I help individuals and teams develop themselves well beyond the mere adoption of agile methods or scrum. I work to implement the conditions that create an intrapreneurial culture within a team. Each team member in a transformation becomes therefore an integral part of their own work organization, decision-making and responsibility.

As someone with an important presence in the daily life of a team, I come equipped with many experiences that help people better understand their autonomy sandbox, as well as to create a climate conducive to continuous improvement, powerful conversations, and improving performance.

My core beliefs

  • All individuals showing up to work have good intentions. Rare are the exceptions.
  • All the decisions at a given moment are the right decisions. It’s in what follows that those decisions may become incorrect.
  • The capacity of individuals to make better decisions is directly proportional to the level of transparency in an organization.
  • The level of tolerance towards gossip, blame and the things not expressed is inversely proportional to an organization’s performance.
  • Most adults are able to make and be accountable for their decisions.
  • Most adults are able to do their work well.
  • Collective intelligence is superior to individual intelligence.
  • In a favourable climate, most people thrive on improving.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to get to know each other soon.

Jean

"Dans un climat favorable, la plupart des humains aiment s’améliorer."

Jean Côté

Coach d'équipes en transformation agile
Membre de l’Alliance Audacium

Linkedin

Professionnellement, j’aime être sur le terrain pour voir les individus se transformer au sein des équipes en mutation. Dans une stratégie globale de transformation au sein de l’entreprise; inspiré fortement des méthodes agiles, j’accompagne les équipes et leurs responsables à accroître leur auto-organisation, leur imputabilité et leur autonomie; créant ainsi une amélioration naturelle de l’engagement et des performances de l’équipe.

J’ai passé la très grande majorité de ma carrière dans les PME de développement logiciel. J’ai cumulé tous les postes de développeur à directeur.  Je garde un profond souvenir  l’énergie, la motivation, du volet humain et de la performance qui émanaient de ces organisations.

Comme un coach d’équipe, agent de transformation et facilitateur, j’amène les individus et les équipes à se développer encore plus loin que l’adoption des méthodes agiles ou le Scrum. Je travaille à mettre en place les conditions à créer au sein de l’équipe une culture d’intrapreneuriat. Chacun des membres de l’équipe en transformation devient alors associé à part entière avec leur propre organisation du travail, prise de décisions et responsabilité.

Avec une importante présence dans le quotidien de l’équipe, j’arrive par une multitude de petites interventions à amener les gens à bien comprendre le carré de sable de leur autonomie; ainsi qu’à créer un climat propice à l’amélioration continue, les conversations puissantes, les remises en question et l’augmentation de la performance.

Mes croyances personelles

  • Tous les individus lorsqu’ils se présentent au travail ont de bonnes intentions. Les exceptions sont rares.
  • Toutes les décisions au moment précis où elles sont prises sont bonnes. C’est par la suite qu’elles peuvent s’avérer moins bonnes.
  • Le niveau de transparence dans une entreprise est directement proportionnel avec la capacité des individus à prendre de meilleures décisions.
  • Le niveau de tolérance au commérage, au blâme et au non-dit est inversement proportionnel à la performance dans l’organisation.
  • La plupart des adultes ont la capacité de prendre et d’assumer leurs décisions.
  • La plupart des adultes ont  la capacité de bien faire leur travail.
  • L’intelligence collective est supérieure à l’intelligence individuelle.
  • Dans un climat favorable, la plupart des humains aiment s’améliorer.

J’espère que nous aurons l’opportunité de faire connaissance prochainement.

Jean